Neil Tennant and Chris Lowe have announced a new album for the Pet Shop Boys.

In September, they’ll release Elysium, on Parlophone.

The album was produced in Los Angeles by Andrew Dawson and Pet Shop Boys.

To give an idea of the album’s sound, the duo have released a short film for the album track Invisible made by renowned Los Angeles artist/filmmaker Brian Bress.

Like several tracks on Elysium, Invisible features backing vocals by singer/songwriter James Fauntleroy and veteran singers Oren, Maxine and Julie Waters, whose long singing career spans sessions with The Jackson Five to Adele.

© Star Observer 2021 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.