David Moutou has been elected the new chair of Aurora. Moutou replaces Alex Sosnov, who stood down at the AGM last Friday after four years as a director and two years as its chairperson.
Somali Cerise and Todd Packer were also farewelled at the AGM, while Nikki Maloney and Jordan Bradley were elected to join Moutou and continuing directors Anthony Hillis, Rob McGrory, Thomas McAuliffe, Julianne Sanders, Katie Griffith and Daniel Cormack on the organisation’s board.
Moutou has served as a director of the Aurora Group since 2005, and becomes Aurora’s fourth chairperson, succeeding Bruce Pollack, Jane Marsden and Sosnov in the role.

© Star Observer 2022 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit starobserver.com.au daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.