JUST before Christmas, the team behind RuPaul’s Drag Race teased fans with an announcement of the season seven contestants, but today they finally dropped the trailer and confirmed the show will return to TV on March 2.

For season the latest season, guest judges include Australia’s own Olivia Newtown-John, as well as Kathy Griffin, Ariana Grande, ex-Spice Girl Mel B and many more.

Carson Kressley will also join the cast as a new regular judge.

The contestants for 2015 include Jaidynn Diore Fierce; Kandy Ho; Katya; Max; Miss Fame; Pearl; Miss Kennedy Davenport; Mrs. Kasha Davis; Sasha Belle; Violet Chachki; Ginger Minj; Tempest DuJour; Trixie Mattel; and Jasmine Masters.

When the cast was announced in December, RuPaul promised another exciting season.

“This year we have some of the youngest and oldest contestants in RuPaul’s Drag Race herstory,” she said in a statement at the time.

“Study each queen closely. Do not underestimate anyone. The girls that make it to the top this season will shock you.”

Australia’s own Courntey Act, aka Shane Jenek, made it into the top three of season six — taking the runner up position behind the competition winner Bianca Del Rio.

Watch the trailer for season seven here:

© Star Observer 2022 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit starobserver.com.au daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.