From the depths of pop music history comes the sudden release of three unreleased Spice Girl demo tracks that supposedly date back to the time of the Girls’ Forever era in 2000.

This was around the time Geri Halliwell left the group to go solo and when they were trying to reinvent themselves with an R’n’B-skewed sound.

The tracks titled A Day In Your Life, Pain Proof, If It’s Lovin’ On Your Mind, and Right Back At Ya were originally released on audio-sharing website Soundcloud but have since been removed.

However, YouTube still has the leaked demos available for die hard fans. The last time the Spice Girls released new music was on their greatest hits album of 2007.


*The Star Observer does not endorse any illegal downloading of music. At the time of print these tracks were still available on YouTube but they may be removed at any time.

© Star Observer 2020 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex (LGBTI) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.