Melbourne’s newest gay and lesbian leather association, Victoria Leather, has elected its first office bearers.

The group met on November 17 to elect group founder Nathan Niessen as president, Lynda Horn as vice-president, 2011 Laird Leatherman Luke Moon as secretary and Sue Taylor as treasurer.

The rest of the committee consists of Sean Knight, Dee Chryssomallos, Greg Iverson, boyPaulus, and Andrew Lovett who were elected at a special general meeting on October 25.

The group will focus on supporting Victoria’s leather communities by running workshops, events and an annual leather festival.

VicLeather was unofficially formed on July 11 this year and effectively replaced Melbourne Leather Pride which has wound down since its 2010 Leather Pride Festival.

The group is also calling for people to join.


© Star Observer 2022 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.