The NSW Gay and Lesbian Rights Lobby (GLRL) elected a new Committee of Management at its AGM on October 31.

Members also elected two new co-convenors, Lainie Arnold and Justin Koonin.

“I am extremely honoured to be working with such a dedicated team and to help lead the push for legislative equality for same-sex couples and families,” Arnold said.

“Over the past two decades, the GLRL has achieved historic reforms to eliminate legislative discrimination against gay men, lesbians and their families,” Koonin said.

“Despite this, there is still a lot more to do to ensure social justice for our communities.”

The committee members include Lainie Arnold (female convenor), Justin Koonin (male convenor, pictured), Melanie Jewell (secretary), James Sin (treasurer) and general members Gabi Rosenstreich, William Griffiths, James Fehon, Lauren Foy, (Name removed on request), Jack Smith, Amanda Alford, Nick Burrage, Chris Pycroft, and Dean Price.

The GLRL thanked outgoing committee members Yasmin Hunter, Amanda Graupner, Michael Pedersen and Daniel Scaysbrook and acknowledged the outstanding leadership and contribution of retiring co-convenor Kellie McDonald.

© Star Observer 2021 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.