New Mardi Gras’ AGM was postposed on Saturday due to a lack of numbers.

The meeting has been rescheduled for this Wednesday at the New Mardi Gras offices, 297 Trafalgar St, Petersham, at 6pm.

The poor turn out comes after the organisation only attracted five niminations for its eight board positions.

Current chair David Imrie and former co-chair Steph Sands, along with William Law, Kirk Muddle and Gregory Small, will be automatically elected to the organisation’s governing board at the AGM. New Mardi Gras will look to appoint interested parties to the vacant positions after the AGM.

Outgoing board members include former chair Marcus Bourget, Des Tupua, James Wright, Regina Wootton and Michael Douglas.

© Star Observer 2022 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.