The SGLBA has seen the return of six board members and the appointment of four new directors at large.

Paul Lee-Maynard returns as president, entering his fifth year on the board. Mark Haines will continue his post as vice president (also entering his fifth year). Alister Wong and Bill Wang returned to the roles of secretary finance director respectively.

James Forbes and Amanda Keeling will also continue on the board. They are joined by Dr Cody Hanish, Peter Venero, Vanessa Wenham and Ricky Jackson. The continuing board members welcome the new directors who have a range of experience, skills and knowledge to bring to the SGLBA.

Outgoing SGLBA directors are Ramtin Sohrabian, Matthew Thomson, Mary Shalala and Jason Snaddon. Each has made an important and vital contribution to the SGLBA’s work. These outgoing members have volunteered their time and skills each week to provide the SGLBA, members and the community with events, member services, web services, business networking and professional development seminars.

We thank Ramtin, Matthew, Mary and Jason for their contributions to the Association and wish them all the best in future endeavours.

© Star Observer 2018 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, trans* and intersex (LGBTI) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.