It’s been a busy day for Beyoncé with details of her album tracklist appearing online and a series of blistering performances on the finale of American Idol.

The R&B superstar announced the songs that will appear on her highly anticipated fourth album – appropriately enough titled 4 – via her Facebook.

There are 12 tracks including her current hit Run The World (Girls), previously leaked track End Of Time and a song she debuted on American Idol called 1+1.

Here’s the full tracklist:

1. 1+1
2. I Care
3. I Miss You
4. Best Thing I Never Had
5. Party feat. Andre 3000
6. Rather Die Young
7. Start Over
8. Love on Top
9. Countdown
10. End of Time
11. I Was Here
12. Run The World (Girls)

Beyoncé promoted the album, which hits stores on June 28, with an appearance on the finale of American Idol and wowed fans with a pair of typically brilliant performances.

She sang her first solo hit Crazy In Love and then returned to debut a new song 1+1, which she described as her favourite from 4.

It’s a beautiful ballad and Bey delivers one of her best vocal performances yet.

Watch the diva run American Idol below.

© Star Observer 2021 | For the latest in lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer and intersex (LGBTIQ) news in Australia, be sure to visit daily. You can also read our latest magazines or Join us on our Facebook page and Twitter feed.